Daley Lackey Crystal Milk

Press Release

  • A. Dale Lacky served as CIF Sac-Joaquin Section President from 1966-1978 and was the Section ’s first CIF State President from 1978-80 and made a significant number of contributions to the success of the CIF Section.

Clarke Coover Scholarship Award Winners ($1,200)

  • NOLAN LOK (Pitman) – Nolan wrestled and swam for four years each, and he played football and water polo for two years each. In swimming, he was the team MVP twice and a Section qualifier three times. In wrestling, he won the Coaches Award twice. He’s a member of Key Club, is the ASB Vice President and he’s a chemistry peer tutor. Nolan won the Pitman Development Foundation MVP Award. He started the Pitman High blood drive and volunteers with the We Care Program, Turlock Shines, Love Turlock and Relay for Life. Nolan has a 4.59 GPA, which is No. 1 in his class of 499. He is undecided on his college choice, though he hopes to continue his swimming career while majoring in chemistry with a goal to become a chemical engineer.

A. Dale Lackey Scholarship Winner

  • KASSANDRA ROJAS (Gregori) – Kassandra ran for the track and field team for four years and for the cross country team for three years. In track and field, she was named most improved once and she’s been a part of three league champions. She’s a lifetime member of CSF and she’s involved in her school’s mock trial team. She’s also involved in her school’s Global Club and, through that group, volunteers in keeping her campus clean. Kassandra has a 4.66 GPA, which ranks her among the top five percent in her class of 508. She is unsure of her college choice and major, but she plans on going into the medical field.